#Review Ignited by J. Kenner

Posted September 15, 2014 by collecto in Book Reviews, Books, Collage / 0 Comments

#Review Ignited by J. KennerIgnited by J. Kenner
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Published by Random House Publishing Group on September 9th 2014
Narrator: Kelly Ashton
Genres: Erotica
Purchase links: AmazoniTunes
Add to Goodreads
Source: InkSlinger PR
five-stars

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Mecomes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He promised to take me as far as I could go—and I wanted to go to the edge.

My whole life has been a cover, a con, a lie. I was born into the grift, raised on the thrill of playing someone I’m not. As a rule, I never let anyone get too close—until Cole August makes it impossible for me to stay away.

Cole is tough, sexy, and intensely loyal, yet his secrets are dark and his scars run deep. Not many women can handle his past, or the truth behind his fierce demands. But something about him beckons me—and our desire is a game I must play.

I know he’s dangerous, that even his touch is trouble, but what is passion without a little risk?

Ignited is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review v2

5 STARS

This book is great! I was hooked from the first page. Cole and Kat’s story is intense, hot, sexy and full of surprises. This book had me fanning myself with the kinky and vanilla sex scenes. Super HOT! I liked the plot in this book, how it was connected to the other two books, and most of all, the friendship they all have.

I liked Kat from the other books and reading her POV was awesome. She’s a very determined person, decided and she does what it has to be done for the greater good. The way she sacrifices herself for the people she loves the most, made me love her more *Girl Crush Alert*. I love how she fought for Cole, even though he kept leaving and closing up, she always fought, never gave up.

The same thing happened with Cole, I liked him so much from the other books and now I think he is amazing. He has a very dark past, but he found the light with Kat. He denied himself for so long to be with the woman he wanted, but I think he made beautiful art from his desire for her. At least I saw it in my head.

I love how this book ended. It was perfect.

Divider

collage v2

pizap.com14107167657141

pizap.com14107170577211

pizap.com14107175325611

five-stars
Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge