BOOK REVIEW: Burn (Blood & Roses #3) by Callie Hart




I’m not safe.

I haven’t been safe for a while now.

I ran to Zeth for protection, but Zeth is in danger himself. With Julio on one side, and the leader of the Widow Makers MC on the other, the smartest thing to do would be to run. I’ve been running long enough, though.
This is the closest I’ve come to finding my sister in two years.
I can’t back down now.


My right hand man’s being tortured in the basement.

The guy who tried to buy Sloane’s virginity is burning rubber in our direction.
My psychotic boss is on a mission to find me, and the girl I’m supposed to be keeping safe has landed herself right in the middle of all of this.
Just another breezy weekend in the Californian desert.

What could possibly go wrong in the next 48 hours?




Burns is the third installment in the Blood & Roses’s series.

WHOA!! Twists and turns and SO MANY new revelations that I couldn’t find a decent place to stop reading, so I just had to finish Burn in one day! This series keeps getting better and better with each installment!

Characters that were talked about in the first 2 books are finally brought to light and then there are new characters and plots brought into the dynamic that we have yet to learn about!

Anything and everything could go wrong in the search for Alexis, Sloane’s sister. Zeth had the rescue all planned out and everything was going smoothly, until Sloane shows up unwelcomed. Now he has to deal with the fall out and make Julio Perez believe that Sloane, now with the alias of Naomi Hawthorne, is just his hooker for the “event” that Julio is having. Will they be able to pull this off and not get caught?

In between all the craziness and new dilemmas, Zeth and Sloane’s relationship is budding even further!

“You’re on emotional lockdown. When you’re around me, you do everything and anything you can to not feel anything whatsoever…” -Sloane

“…And you’re not the girl stupid enough to let me do anything. You’re the girl stupid enough to not see what’s standing right in front of her.” –Zeth

I had so many WTF just happened moments in this book, that I was constantly on the edge of my seat waiting to read what was going to happen next!

I CAN NOT WAIT to see how the rest of their relationship unfolds!









Callie Hart is the author of the Deviant series. The first book, Deviant, titled after the series, was released in February 2014, and the following instalment, Fracture, is set to be released  on April 7 2014.

Callie has experienced many changes throughout her life, and gone through many ups and downs that have all worked towards shaping and moulding her into the person she is today: fun loving, active, social, and hard working. The only thing that has remained a constant throughout her life is writing. Creating characters who will tear your conscience in two is a favorite pastime of Callie’s. There are few real saints and sinners in her books; more often, the denizens of her stories are all very human. Broken, flawed, and always with the potential for redemption.

Despite the subject matter being markedly hot and heavy in comparison to the stories she wrote in elementary school, there will always be an element of fairytale to her work.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s