#Review A pound of flesh by Sophie Jackson

Posted June 10, 2015 by ralou in Book Reviews, Collage / 0 Comments

#Review A pound of flesh by Sophie JacksonA pound of flesh From the series: A pound of flesh #1
by Sophie Jackson
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Published by Gallery Books, Simon and Schuster on June 9th 2015
Narrator: Grace Grant
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense
Purchase links: AmazonAudible
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley, Simon & Schuster
four-half-stars

Lose your heart to your new bad boy book boyfriend. Wes Carter - sexy, edgy, behind bars, with emotional scars as permanent as the ink on his skin, just waiting to be healed by love...

Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find this powerful love story utterly addictive and unforgettable.

Their love is forbidden. But won't be denied... Can true love heal the deepest scars?

For Kat Lane, teaching inmates at a New York prison is her way of upholding the legacy of her beloved father, murdered fifteen years ago. But when new student Wes Carter walks into her classroom, she's shaken by the strength of her attraction to him. Carter is as handsome as he is dangerous, as mysterious as he is quick-witted - and he ensures people keep their distance. Yet vibrant Kat bypasses his defences and challenges him to reveal the real man behind the intimidating reputation. As their emotional barriers crumble, their inescapable but forbidden feelings cannot be ignored. But will Kat's discovery of Carter's role on the night her father died force them apart...or bind their hearts for ever?

A Pound of Flesh is a tale of loyalty, redemption and all-consuming love against the odds, introducing an irresistible bad boy hero...

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review v2

book review: 4.5 golden stars!!

Honestly, I don’t have much to say about this book because it took completely my breath away. Throughout the book, the only thing that I wanted was to find a way to insert myself in there and leave every single second of it live.

The days that I spent to read and devour this amazing and unique love story were really worthed it. Without a doubt! When I had read the synopsis I was extremely intrigued by the love story of a prisoner and his teacher. But, I was taken completely by surprise because I had never expected all these situations, secrets and the huge whirlwind of emotions that it made me go through.

It was glaringly obvious that Carter was going to be a difficult son of a bitch.

Wes Carter and Katherine (Kat) Lane became immediately two of my most cherished characters and also, one of my TOP 5 favorite couples E V E R! When you try to describe each one by itself, what you get is the descriptions of two wonderful book characters with special personalities. But when you start describe them as an one unit – like they really are – then what you get is more than 100 times the words breathtaking, captivating-as-hell and stunning.

Hearing his voice , even when he cursed, was like wrapping up in velvet. Much like his owner, it was filled with contradictions. It was soft but firm. loud but quiet, commanding and submissive.

As for Jackson’s writing, I just pay my greatest respect because it’s just surreal. I was caught from the very first sentence in this story and everytime I had to put it down, I felt like I was commiting a very serious crime. My heart sometime was stopping form what was happening! And no kidding here!

This book falls definitely in that category of books that steal a very big part of your heart from the beginning and never give it back because you simply don’t want it to. Also, it falls to the category that if you don’t read it so you can feel for yourself what I’m talking about, then you can’t really understand me.

‘Just one taste. Just one. That’s all I want’ And then his lips pressed against hers

So, what are you waiting for? Go and read it and if you are a lover of that kind of stories, then I g u a r a n t e e you that you gonna L O V E it with everything you have.

Divider

collage v2

A pound of flesh c2

four-half-stars

ralou

Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge