#Review Taming Lily by Monica Murphy

Posted July 7, 2015 by ralou in Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Books, Collage, Release day / 0 Comments

#Review  Taming Lily by Monica MurphyTaming Lily From the series: The Fowler Sisters #3
by Monica Murphy
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Published by Bantam on July 7th 2015
Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Funny
Purchase links: AmazonAudible
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley, Wordsmith Publicity
five-stars

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Emma Chase, and Maya Banks, the anticipated finale in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sexy contemporary romance series about three fiery and determined sisters with their own ideas about life and love.

I’m in trouble. Again. And instead of facing my problems head on, I’ve run away. Far away this time, and no one can catch me—not my two younger sisters, Violet and Rose, not my father, my grandmother, or that witch Pilar who wants to take control of my family’s cosmetics company. Now I’m in Hawaii, enjoying the sun and the sand and water, where nobody knows the hot mess known as Lily Fowler. And I’m loving every minute of it.

But someone is watching me. Following me. He’s gorgeous. And soon we’re talking, and against all my instincts, I reveal bits and pieces of myself to Max. It feels good, though I know he can’t be the man for me. These sudden feelings we share are way too complicated, too fraught, too intense.

Then everything explodes and I’m forced to return home. My intentions have always been true, but now everyone’s mad at me. I don’t know who to turn to anymore . . . except to Max. He’s who I want to trust. But I’m not so sure I should. Maybe it’s worth the risk—and what-ifs be damned. . . .

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

TamingLilyAd

purchase links v2

iBooks – Amazon – Nook – Kobo

Divider

review v2

book review: 5+ stars!!

When I first saw this book I was extremelly intrigued. At first it was because of the cover. Sexy, hot and……. mouthwatering!! Then I read the summary and I remember saying, WOW! I want this book ….. YESTERDAY! So, you can imagine how much the combination of these two made me crave this story. We’re talking about full-blown craving!!

And the craving grew even more when I read the first chapter!

The moment I looked at her photo. I knew

I just about died from the excitement it caused me. And it’s a common knowledge that when you are able to read the thoughts of the male character aka BBF then you simply surrender to this fact. And that’s what Max POV did to me. But not only that….. The “hot and bothered to no end” comes close enough to what effect he had on me :p And, seriously, with that theme of a story and the give-you-a-great-idea cover, what was I expecting? And don’t get me started with the lines of each character because I have o n e thing that i have to say: Holy Freaking Molly!!

But this girl’s rejection, as brief as it was, digs at me. Pisses me off

Plus, it was unbelievably entertaining to watch Max change from the Lily-as-his-assigned-mission case to the Lily-as-his-woman one! Without a boubt, watching a guy like him make an 180 on his feelings for his mission-object was utterly irresistible! Just like he is…..

Anger burns in my gut. Anger and lust. An interesting combo, one I’ve never suffered through before while working

Confession: Many times, I wished to be a fly on the wall so I could watch live the growning of Max and Lily’s relationship and of course be an invisible part of some very ……. special scenes (not only what you imagine) :p

“I felt him before I saw him. His gaze on me. Assesing. Watching.

Monica did a really great work with introducing us Lily’s life while witnessing the rooting of hers and her hot stalker’s undeniable love. Also, it’s developping in a way that allows you, at the same time, to get to know both the characters very well. And what can I say about their love’s book ending!? It’s just so tender and lovely that you can’t stop grinning even after reading the last word with which Murphy makes the conclusion.

And NO! I’m not going to give even a hint about how it ends!!! :p

It’s a book and a series – although i haven’t read the previous two of it – that blows you away immediately. Characters, plot, lines form a love story that is amazingly sweet and quite adventurous because you can never know what Max, especially, is going to do next since he’s the one with the mission of following her.

It’s, also, a book that I definitely recommend to all of you bookworms independently if you like these kind of stories or not. Believe me, it really worthes the try! So, TRY IT!!

Divider

collage v2

Taming Lily col2

five-stars
Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge