#Review Code of Honor by Missy Johnson

Posted August 25, 2015 by ralou in Book Reviews, Books, Collage, Release day / 0 Comments

#Review Code of Honor by Missy JohnsonCode of Honor From the series: Spontagio Family #1
by Missy Johnson
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon
Published by Loveswept on August 25th 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense
Purchase links: Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
three-half-stars

In a series debut for fans of Tracy Wolff and Sylvia Day, New York Times bestselling author Missy Johnson asks a burning question: What happens when love is undeniable—and taboo?

Pietro Gustovi is loyal, polished, and hard as stone, the kind of guy women want and men respect. At twenty-three, he’s survived tragedies that would break men twice his age. And he owes it all to his father’s closest friend, Giovanni Spontagio, who took him in as an orphaned teenager. Pietro would give his life for Giovanni . . . but his heart belongs to Giovanni’s daughter.

Raised in Chicago under the spotlight of power and privilege, Lucy Spontiago feels most alive on stage. Determined to become a prima ballerina, she escapes her father’s protective gaze long enough to audition for the ballet in New York City. Soon, however, Lucy realizes that she is not alone. Pietro is watching her back. And though he’s like a brother to her, Lucy cannot deny the thrill she feels knowing his eyes are on her.

Pietro could never betray his mentor by sleeping with his only child. But Lucy follows her passions, no matter how forbidden. Soon their nights are consumed by explosive, red-hot temptation—a dance that will expose shocking secrets and burn everything else to the ground.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

Before, you begin reading my review for this book, I’d like to show you how I looked like after I finished it. So, here you go:

cliffhanger

Divider

review v2

book review: 3.5 stars!!

An amazing book which was, unfortunately, quite fast!

I adored everything about this story. I really did. The characters, the plot, the mystery. Although, the speed with which the story was unfolding did to it a great injustice. Most of the things in it were happening quite fast and you couldn’t enjoy it 100%.

But like I said, I loved it! I probably had already loved it just from reading the summary. And because I’m addicted with these books whose love story unfolds while dealing with the Mafia rules and generally, with the underground world.

Follow your dreams, Lucy. Never let them out of your sight and take down anyone who tries to crush them

So, there was no way for me to not read it! And I didn’t regret it! I was all over the book form the start and I was really devastated when it was over with this C R U E L cliffhanger! And not having a date for the second part? Not good for my sanity… :p

But let’s stay on how the story made me feel and not on how it finished!

I bet that my constant emotional state was “swooning”. Honestly, every time I was reading the thoughts of Pietro, I was hanging from his lips – not a matter of speech – and his thoughts. He was so unbelievably caring and in love with Lucy that you wanted to be in her place, in spite of her father’s behavior and overprotectiveness!

I need her in my life, in one way or another.

As for the erotic scenes between these two, there is one only way to describe it: thighs-clenching hot!! Swear to God, every time that I was reading these scenes, I HAD to go and sit under the AC so to not get a fever!

She was the only woman in the world for me and the only woman I knew I could never have.

I really can’t wait to read the sequel! It’s almost impossible to wait!

Please, Missy! Hurry!! I beg you…… 🙂 😉

Divider

collage v2

CodeOfHonor col3

three-half-stars
ralou
Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge