#SeriesReview Stark International Trilogy by J. Kenner

Posted September 27, 2015 by jenncobb in Audiobook Review, Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Books / 0 Comments

#SeriesReview Stark International Trilogy by J. KennerStark International Trilogy From the series: Stark International Trilogy #1 #2 #3
by J. Kenner
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Published by Random House Publishing Group on September 1st, 2015
Narrator: Abby Craden
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Purchase links: AmazoniTunes
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley, Penguin Random House, Penguin Random House Audio, Purchased

Book 1: Say My Name

New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner kicks off a smoking hot, emotionally compelling new trilogy that returns to the world of her beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. Say My Namefeatures Jackson Steele, a strong-willed man who goes after what he wants, and Sylvia Brooks, a disciplined woman who’s hard to get—and exactly who Jackson needs.

I never let anyone get too close—but he’s the only man who’s ever made me feel alive.

Meeting Jackson Steele was a shock to my senses. Confident and commanding, he could take charge of any room . . . or any woman. And Jackson wanted me. The mere sight of him took my breath away, and his touch made me break all my rules.   

Our bond was immediate, our passion untamed. I wanted to surrender completely to his kiss, but I couldn’t risk his knowing the truth about my past. Yet Jackson carried secrets too, and in our desire we found our escape, pushing our boundaries as far as they could go.

Learning to trust is never easy. In my mind, I knew I should run. But in my heart, I never felt a fire this strong—and it could either save me or scorch me forever.

Book 2: On My Knees

Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks continue to thrill in the second novel of a scintillating, emotionally charged new trilogy that returns to the world of J. Kenner’s beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me.

I never thought I’d lose control, but his desire took me right to the edge.

Powerful, ambitious, and devastatingly sexy, Jackson Steele was unlike any other man I’d ever known. He went after what he wanted with his whole mind, body, and soul—and I was the woman in his sights. One touch and I surrendered, one night together and I was undone.

Jackson and I had secrets, dark pieces of our pasts that threatened to swallow us both. We couldn’t outrun our demons, or the people trying to tear us apart. But in our passion we found salvation, and in each other’s arms we found release.

I was scared to trust Jackson fully, to finally let go. Yet no matter the dangers that lay ahead, I knew I was his—and now that we’ve laid claim, there’s no more holding back.

Book 3: Under My Skin

Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks are back in the powerful finale of a provocative, sizzling-hot new erotic trilogy set in the world of J. Kenner’s beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me.

He’s the only man I’ve ever loved, and the one man I can’t bear to lose.

Jackson Steele is my light in this world. Charismatic, bold, and always in control, he knows what he wants and how to get it—and absolutely nothing stands in his way. His hold on me is magnetic, his claim on me complete, his kiss my ultimate escape.

We both harbor dark secrets that could tear our lives apart. Though we’ve tried to bury our pasts, there are certain people who won’t let us forget. But the closer danger comes, the brighter the fire between us burns—our ecstasy consuming and soothing us both.

There’s no telling what lies ahead, but I know that Jackson never gives in without a fight. I’d do anything he wants to keep him safe, give him anything he needs. And now that we’re in deep, nothing can make me run.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review v2



About the books

This series is linked with Stark series from J.Kenner and features one of Damien Starks employee Sylvia Brooks who has just landed this huge project regarding creating new resort center but there is one catch, she needs to get Jackson Steele onboard as their architect.The problem is that Jackson is Sylvia’s former lover that she left 5 years ago without any explanation at all, and he is not so thrilled with even talking to her not to mention working together.So let the game begin! Sylvia is doing her best to get him onboard, and Jackson will do it with revenge on his mind.But soon revenge is gone and love comes back to them both.

They face with many problems together, someone is always trying to sabotage their project, problems with Sylvia’s past are coming back to surface, Jackson’s secrets are being reviled one by one. Their story could be summed by taking and giving up control to each other. Jackson needs Sylvia to submit to his desire and ways in order to handle his anger and calm him before he gets out of control. And Sylvia needs to give him her submission and control freely to fight away her demons and to gain control over her own thoughts and memories from her childhood that still haunts her.

So who will win this game that started with revenge and is ending with true love? Will they be able to fight away their fears and demons? Or is this doomed to failed from the very beginning?

My review:

After reading Stark series I was really captivated by this author’s writing and that story was so good, full of  exciting plot, surprising drama, and even the sex plot was so well written that got my pulse rising from time to time. So I expected at least as good quality this time around too. I was so excited from the teasers that were circling the web and I just had to read this series. But…..there is always that but  I must say I was disappointed 🙁

The story was OK but nothing amazing that kept me awake at nights wanting to read chapter after chapter. Even the XXX scenes felt so amateur like which is surprising coming for J.Kenner. And on too many occasions there was repeating the lines, the story, the actions. All this made me feel like let’s just get this over with. It hurts me to write this review but that’s how I felt about it. Sorry author 🙁

Narrator for all 3 books was Abby Craden. I liked her performance, how she brought these characters to life. It was a nice feeling how she transformed female voices  to male ones. In some situations it felt like she did it better then a male narrator could have done.  Her voice is just how I would have imagined Sylvia’s voice to be like. Good job Abby!




Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge