#Review Breaking a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Posted October 1, 2015 by ralou in Book Reviews, Books, Collage / 0 Comments

#Review Breaking a Legend by Sarah RobinsonBreaking a Legend From the series: Kavanagh Legends #1
by Sarah Robinson
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr
Published by Loveswept on September 29th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Sports
Purchase links: Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
four-stars

Perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Monica Murphy, Sarah Robinson’s blistering-hot series debut introduces the Kavanagh brothers—mixed martial arts fighters who work hard, play hard, and love with all their hearts.

As one of the big names at his family’s gym, Legends, MMA star Rory Kavanagh is used to being in the spotlight—until a gruesome leg injury knocks him out of the cage. Rory is left feeling sidelined in more ways than one, battling the inner demons that come with losing the one shot at his dreams. Then Clare walks into his life and gives him a new dream: winning her heart. There aren’t many new faces in Woodlawn these days, but this tough, beautiful stranger makes Rory want to get his life back into fighting shape.

Clare Ivers doesn’t think she’ll be able to tell anyone what really brought her to the close-knit Bronx neighborhood where she just started bartending. But her life’s on pause and her past is catching up fast, try as she might to move on—with new friends, steady work, and a chiseled alpha male trying to get her attention. Even though Rory’s more than a little intense, she can’t deny that her heart beats faster when he looks at her with those soulful silver eyes. Clare thought she was done with love, but Rory might just be man enough to show her she thought wrong.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

For 18+ years of age.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review v2

book review: 4 stars!!

I really really liked this book! All that ex MMA fighter who falls hard for one his gym’s clients is extremelly intriguing. And, besides, who doesn’t love an amazing story about the fall-in-love of a MMA fighter?

And this time, this fighter hears at the name: Rory Kavanagh! Rory was a MMA fighter who had a horrific – literally horiffic – accident in his last fight that costed him his carreer. So, now, he’s struggling with this loss and the pain through alcohool and pain killers. Until he meets Clare…..

He found himself wanting to remember who he was, and he had a feeling that he could do that only through her eyes.

Clare is a 24-year-old young woman who ends up living in the same town with Rory after a major decision she made. But, just like Rory, rules break and everything changes when she meets him.

He was also made her feel strong. He made her see herself through her eyes, and she loved what she saw.

It was amusing to see how these two interact and communicate in and out of The Legends gym. You suddenly see the hearts of two people, who each one has its own deep wounds and demons, to start open up and reach out to each other so they can be whole again. And let’s don’t talk about steaminess and hotness because their levels in here are really high that you are unable to talk about them without getting affected…….

It was rough. It was passionate. It was everything Rory Kavanagh was.

This story has a roughness that is mesmerizing and makes your heart sing. Everything about it is captivating and you can’t walk away easily from it. But, although, it’s quite predictable at most times, it’s also fun to reading it and enjoy every minute of it.

But, what I L O V E D in this book was a “character” that you fall hard for becasue he doesn’t leave you any other choice. And the name of this character is: Ace! And that’s how far I’m going to go about him because I want to make you more intrigued about it!! Cruel teasing, I know! But….. you can end the teasing with reading it! Trust me, you’ll see why the mystery over this special character…..

Breaking a Legend is my first read of Sarah Robinson and I have to say that I’m glad that I started her with this book. It’s almost impossible to keep still until the new book in the Kavanagh Legends series comes out.

 

Divider

 

collage v2

Breaking_a_Legend col2

four-stars
ralou

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge