#Review #ReleaseDay Fighting for Devlin by Jessica Lemmon

Posted November 24, 2015 by ralou in Book Reviews, Books, Collage, Release day / 0 Comments

#Review #ReleaseDay Fighting for Devlin by Jessica LemmonFighting for Devlin From the series: Lost Boys #1
by Jessica Lemmon
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest
Published by Loveswept on November 24th,2015
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, New Adult, Romance
Purchase links: Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
four-stars

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Katy Evans, Jessica Lemmon’s irresistible Lost Boys series kicks off with the story of a good girl who plays by the rules—and the bad boy who brings out her wild side.

Devlin Calvary makes his own luck. Orphaned as a young child, he was taken in by a crew of bookies and gamblers—and they became his family. They’re the reason Dev’s running a trendy bistro, living in a high rise, and enjoying the good life with a string of women who never ask for too much. Until, one night, he finds out how much it hurts to trust the wrong people.

Rena Lewis sticks to the straight and narrow, determined not to slip up again . . . like the terrible night of partying four years ago that ended in tragedy. A waitress at Oak & Sage, she knows that sleeping with her boss is not a smart move. But when Dev shows up on her doorstep, beat up and clearly shaken, Rena’s not about to turn him down . . . or kick him out of bed.

Dev reawakens something primal within her—a need to go wild. And Rena soon finds out that the heart she’d sealed away years ago still has the power to fight for love.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review

book review: 4 stars!!

A book about an amazing and incredibly sweet love that makes you feel so much. Every page is more wonderful than the other. Devlin and Rena captivated me completely from the very start and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

“Women were one of the things I was really good at. The other was what I did to them to make them howl.”

Well, with this quote I introduce you Devlin Calvary!! A male who made me swoon on the floor and feel my heart expand in my chest. And that sentence above? I swear I died! The first conclusion that I came to after I read it was that whoa, it’s going to get pretty hot and intense here! And I was right!

His scrutiny held the promise of rough kisses and strong hands tightening around my upper arms. Of being pushed against a piece of furniture and ravished.

But I’m not going to forget Rena. A woman who went through a very tough and traumatic situation and tries to re-establish herself. She’s determined and strong although she has lost her way for awhile. And that changes when Devlin comes in.

And since this kind of impact is not one-sided, both find themselves through each other and the result is stunning.

“If you think I’d ever tell you not to do something to me, you’re crazier than I am.”

Each being a part on other’s life, makes them better and replan their life and rethink what they want from it!

Jessica Lemmon created a love that is cherished and warming. Her characters are soo good that you want to know more about them and see more aspects of their personality and their interaction between them. And she, without a doubt, knows damn well how to write a love story!

Which means I’ll be sitting on needles until I get to read the second book, Caden’s story…..

Divider

collage

Devlin_collage2

four-stars
ralou

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge