Review: Rolling in the Deep by Rebecca Rogers Maher

Posted December 15, 2015 by ralou in Book Reviews, Books, Collage / 0 Comments

Review: Rolling in the Deep by Rebecca Rogers MaherRolling in the Deep by Rebecca Rogers Maher
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon
Published by Loveswept on November 10th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Purchase links: Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
four-stars

In this raw, moving novel for readers of Jill Shalvis, Molly O’Keefe, and Karina Halle, two kindred spirits share a winning lottery ticket—and discover what it really means to get lucky.

Holly Ward is stretched to the breaking point, raising her young son alone and working long hours for minimum wage at a local superstore. Sure, she’s noticed the new guy with the easy grin and warm brown eyes, but she’s learned the hard way that relationships aren’t worth the pain. Still, when he invites her to split a lottery ticket, she figures a little innocent fun couldn’t hurt. The last thing she expects is to score big, which is exactly what happens . . . in more ways than one.

From the moment he meets Holly, Ray Lopez is drawn to her quiet dignity and openhearted beauty. And when they hit the jackpot together, he’s thrilled that the single mom can give her kid a better life. The only problem is the chaos surrounding them: lawyers and reporters swarming, friends and family angling to get their cut. In all the chaos, Ray discovers an oasis of calm and passion in Holly. But with the stakes higher than ever, winning her trust could cost him everything.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review

Book Rate: 4 stars

A story that isn’t easily found. A love that is so special and emotional that you can’t help feel the same. A book that will definitely touch your heart deeply.

The first thing that I have to say is that I L O V E D this book so much. It was so perfect that words can’t say. It definitely worthed every second of my time that I spent on reading it.

The story is about two coworkers, Holly and Ray, who decide to share a lottery ticket. Holly is a devorced mother of an incredibly sweet 10-year-old boy, Drew, who is going through a lot and Ray is a man who tries to find its place into this world and figure out what he wants to do with his future. Both their lives is turned upside down when they become the winners of the lottery and they become multimillionaires overnight. And that’s where everything starts!

Along with the need to figure out what to do with the money and how to handle the complications that they bring to each of their lives, they have to figure out what they feeling for each other too. Because both were very attracted to each other before and the lottery win brought them even closer. In more aspects than just their feelings.

There’s a word for the look I saw on Ray’s face a few minutes ago. There’s a word for the abject fucking joy that courses through my bloodstream when I see him.

Each character is an indivudual that captivates you immediately. Each one has some elements in their personality that make them even more great and magnificent. But when you put them together, what you get is a loveliness beyond measure. And the same applies on their erotic scenes which, although they were quite common ones, makes them unique and very memorable both for the heroes and the readers.

Rebecca Rogers Maher did an incredible job writing a story about such an uncommon theme and unfolding it just right. I really couldn’t have asked more for this book, except maybe a few more pages…. :p Because the only minus that it had was that, towards the end, its speed rose a bit and it was finished too quickly. But, besides that, is a book that I recommend to everybody without a second thought!

Divider

collage

RollingInTheDeep collage a

four-stars

ralou

Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge