Ralou’s Review: Hidden Heat by Carla Swafford

Posted February 16, 2016 by ralou in Book Reviews, Books, Collage, Release day / 0 Comments

Ralou’s Review: Hidden Heat by Carla SwaffordHidden Heat From the series: Brothers of Mayhem #1
by Carla Swafford
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon
Published by Loveswept on February 16th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, New Adult, Romance, Suspense
Purchase links: Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
four-stars

Sizzling with passion and suspense, perfect for fans of Joanna Wylde and Julie Ann Walker, the Brothers of Mayhem series revs up as a headstrong beauty faces off against an outlaw motorcycle club—and falls for the bad boy she never saw coming.

Cassidy Ryder refuses to be intimidated by anyone, even the hell-raising, hard-drinking Brothers of Mayhem. The daughter of their former president, she’s not above smashing a few heads to keep her teenage brother safe. But when Cassidy’s big mouth gets her in trouble, the only thing that saves her is some quick thinking from the Brothers’ bartender. He’s commanding and strong, and as smooth as the whiskey he pours: the ultimate temptation for a girl who swore she’d never be a biker’s plaything.

But Thorn Savalas is no ordinary biker. He’s a cop, and he’s worked too hard earning the Brothers’ trust to blow his cover over a female—even one who rocks a pair of jeans like Cassidy. The only way to protect her is by claiming she’s his old lady. Trouble is, Thorn can’t just pretend. He wants Cassidy, and every scorching touch tells him she feels the same. But acting on their hottest fantasies could leave them both exposed . . . even if nothing else has ever felt so real.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review

book review: 4 stars!

Well, I never saw that coming! The blurb got me intrigued and gave me an idea of what I was going to read but I got off-guard. The levels of intensity of this book is off-the-charts!!!!!

So, Hidden Heat tells the love story between Thorn Savalas – I’m not going to tell you his full name because it’s so cool that I don’t want to spoil it – and Cassidy Ryder. Cassidy is the daughter of the former Prez of the Brothers of Mayhem MC and she doesn’t want anything to do bikers, that’s why she fights to get her little brother away from them. Thorn is an undercover agent who has become a Brother so he can spy on the bikers and find evidence for the illegal activities of the MC. But, while he’s “on duty”, Cassidy suddenly barges into his life.

Everything starts when, while Thorn was working at the MC’s bar, Cassidy barges into the bar demanding from get the bikers to tell her about where her brother is. But, since she isn’t afraid of them, she lets herself and her tongue to get away from her and Thorn gets in the middle and tries to “rescue” her. Overwhelming Protective Instinct? Does it ring a bell? 😉 And so, Thorn’s efforts to protect her from the MC, allow the amazing love that is supposed to grow between them in motion.

Both lead characters – and the others also – are simply wonderful well-written and so damn captivating. Each one has its own glowing personality and special characteristics but when they get together, they create explosions of passion and emotions. You fall for them so hard that you have no choice but to keep reading because you don’t want to miss a thing. Their love scenes are b e y o n d Hot!! Their battles of will are simply addicting.

Hidden Heat is the perfect book for those romantic souls who love reading stories about loves that are created and blooming under difficult circumstances. Carla Swafford did a wonderful job creating every single one of the characters and the way they are interacting with each other, making this book irresistible and impossible to not read. I enjoyed this journey of Hidden Heat immensely and I can’t wait for the next book of the series.

Divider

collage

Hidden Heat

four-stars

ralou

Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge