Ralou’s Review: Against the Wall by Jill Sorenson

Posted March 26, 2016 by ralou in Book Reviews, Books, Collage / 0 Comments

Ralou’s Review: Against the Wall by Jill SorensonAgainst the Wall by Jill Sorenson
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon
Published by Loveswept on February 2nd 2016
Genres: Abuse, Contemporary, Crime, Fiction, Mystery, New Adult, Romance
Purchase links: Amazon
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
four-stars

Fans of Katie McGarry, Simone Elkeles, and Tammara Webber will love Against the Wall! As teenagers, they fell for each other despite the odds. But now that Eric and Meghan are all grown up, they’re reunited by fierce passion and dangerous secrets.

Eric Hernandez is the bad boy of every schoolgirl’s fantasies—and every mother’s nightmares. But after serving time for manslaughter, he’s ready to turn his life around. He just needs a chance to prove himself as a professional tattoo artist. The one thing that keeps him going is the memory of the innocent beauty he loved and left behind.

Meghan Young’s world isn’t as perfect as it looks. The preacher’s daughter is living a lie, especially now that Eric is back. Tougher, harder, and sexier than ever, he might be the only person she can trust. But there’s no telling what he’ll do to protect her if he learns the truth, and that’s a risk Meghan won’t let him take. And yet, back in the arms of the troubled boy with the artist’s soul, Meghan can’t help surrendering to the man he’s become.

Praise for Jill Sorenson

“Jill Sorenson’s sleek sensuality and fresh new voice are sure to score big with readers.”—New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard

“With Jill Sorenson, you are guaranteed a dangerously addictive, gut-wrenchingly fast-paced read.”—New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Tyler

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

review

book review: 4 stars!!!

Amazing. Simply amazing. One of the most sucking-totally-the-reader-into-the-story stories I have ever come across to. I loved everything about it and I couldn’t get enough!!

Against the Wall tells the story of Eric and Meghan. Although, it didn’t start in this book. Their starting point was on the previous book, End of the Night, where, while its characters – Noah and Ariel – were falling in love with each other, these two were also doing the same. Until the moment, Eric goes to jail for 3 years accused of manslaughter. So now, we are becoming witnesses of what happens after Eric is out and returns home. And that’s when the incredibly deep feelings that both had buried so long ago, now they resurface and their presence, strength and importance can’t be denied no matter what.

love Eric.
Still.
Always.

Eric and Meghan are two persons/characters with very strong, intense and amazing personalities and both are fighters. Eric, after his release, he’s trying to take back his life and making it better. Both for himself and the others around him. Especially Meghan, since she means the world to him. As for Meghan, she’s trying to deal with her studies, her abusive boyfriend and the reappearance of Eric which will turn inevitably her world once again upside down. Although, these two share more than a strong bond of love. They both have experiences of abuse – Meg directly and Eric as the brother of the abusive ex-boyfriend of Ariel’s and father of her daughter.

These two bonds between them have an incredible power and, when combined, they set in motion a variation of actions that blew my mind off. Plus, the chemistry they share can only be described as MAJESTIC!!! All these elements, had me hooked on the story so bad that I couldn’t tear my eyes off the pages not even for a second.

I want Meghan. It always goes back to her.

Jill Sorenson proved to be one of the top swept-me-off-my-feet author I have read. Her writing is intense and she knows damn well how to keep you focused on her stories. The unfolding of this book was really wonderful. The things that were happening was catching me off guard and filling me with a bunch of different emotions which were fighting over each other about who will be the leader.  

TIP: Although Against the Wall can be read as a standalone, I recommend you to read first Edge of the Night because it will give you a better perspective of the things going on in this one.

Divider

collage

Against the wall

four-stars

ralou

Divider

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge