Angy’s Review: The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Posted March 28, 2017 by angypotter in Book Reviews, Collage, Release day / 0 Comments

Angy’s Review: The Night Mark by Tiffany ReiszThe Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz
Find the Author: Website, Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Published by MIRA on March 28th 2017
Genres: Historical, Paranormal, Romance, Time Travel
Purchase links: AmazoniTunesAudible
Add to Goodreads
Source: NetGalley
five-stars

She has nothing to live for in the present, but finds there's something worth dying for in the past…

From Tiffany Reisz, the international bestselling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and The Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she's been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse, where a power greater than love works its magic.

We received this book/audiobook for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect our opinion of the book or the content of our review.

Amazon US – Amazon Aus – Amazon Ca – Amazon UK

Audible – Barnes & Noble – Book Depository – Books-A-Million – iBooks

Divider

Book Review: 5 Million Stars

five-stars

I knew I’d love The Night Mark because, duh, it’s a book written by Tiffany Reisz, and I love everything she writes, but this book, Oh. My. God. This. Book. Is. PEREFECTION! I’ve read it twice already and I don’t know how to express with words how much I love it, the story, the poetic writing, the amazing characters, the dedication this book was written with and most of all, the love story *sighhhhh* the romance, the true love, the rebirth and everything, EVERYTHING, I loved everything about this book.

Although she couldn’t think of many good reasons to go on living, she also couldn’t think of any good reasons for dying.

The Night Mark is a time traveling romance. It’s also contemporary romance and historical romance at the same time. It’s not erotic perse, but the sex scenes are written by the Queen of Erotica, so they are hot enough to make this book super sexy, and despite the dramatic and angsty story, there’s still funny moments that enlightened this heartbroken but beautiful story.

Faye had a good life, she had a good career and a good job and then she met Will and her life got better. She was happy, she was in love and he loved her as much as she loved him or even more. Until one day it all stopped. One morning she was a happy married woman and by the evening she was a widow. For the last four years of her life she didn’t live at all. She was depressed, she made mistakes and she paid for them, until one day she decided she needed to start living again, start over and move on, but what she found was something so incredible, so unbelievable, so extraordinary, she couldn’t believe it herself but when she did, she was happy again, living again, LOVING AGAIN.

We are all the sum of every single day we’ve lived. We are our pasts.

I cried so much with this book. I cried for Faye, for Carrick, for Dolly, for Will, for Father Pat. I even cried for Hagen. I also laughed with all this characters, loved with them, was happy with how this story wound up for them and with everything the accomplished in their lives.

I loved all the characters, Faye, Carrick, Dolly, Father Pat, but I have a special love for Will, he was the most amazing character written. He was just… Perfect… *cries*

I want you to love him as much as I want him to love you.

All in all, The Night Mark is perfect. I recommend it to EVERYBODY. It’s original and romantic and sexy and funny and sad and fantastic and beautiful.

Divider

Divider

a Rafflecopter giveaway

five-stars
angypotter

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge