June is Audiobook Month Blog Tour: Top 5 Audiobooks + Giveaway

Posted June 4, 2017 by angypotter in Spotlight / 24 Comments

Top 5 Audiobooks To Recommend To New Listeners

I’m so honored to being part of June is Audiobook Month Blog Tour with my Top 5 audiobooks for new listeners.

I love audiobooks for the extended experience they give to the stories: Accents, emotions, action, voices matching the personalities of the characters in the story, and more. And, I love listening to audiobooks because I can do other stuff while I listen, which is perfect for my multitasking tendencies 😉

Also, we have an awesome giveaway running, thanks to the Audio Publishers Association APA, you will want to enter. To know more audiobook recommendations check the Audiobook Community for Listeners’s website. #LoveAudiobooks

So here I have my Top 5 audiobooks perfect for new listeners:

Divider

5. Lost Rider by Harper Sloan. Narrated by Elizabeth Louse and Jason Carperter. 

Why listen to it? First, Jason Carperter’s voice is the sexiest thing ever. Second, Elizabeth and Jason are amazing narrators, their accents and inflexions are great. And third: JASON CARPERTER!! 😉 – Review to come.

Purchase now on Audible Audiobooks.com

Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame, but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a 10-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he’s off the circuit and in the horse farming business – something he’s never taken much of a shine to, but now that it’s his late father’s legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick’s childhood – his younger sister’s best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him 10 years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick’s life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen – and Maverick can’t help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!

Divider

4. Complicated by Kristen Ashley. Narrated by Erin Mallon, Lance Greenfield.

Why listen to it? Erin and Lance’s performances were perfection. Read my five-stars review here.

Purchase now on Audible

Length: 18 hrs and 14 mins

Exclusively written for Audible, available only in audio. From the New York Times best-selling author of the Rock Chick series comes a story of love, murder, and second chances….

When small-town Nebraska sheriff Hixon Drake meets Greta Dare, the connection couldn’t be stronger, but the timing couldn’t be worse.

Dealing with the fallout of a divorce he never wanted and setting up a new home for his kids, Hix becomes that guy, that one he never wanted to be, and puts a stop to things before they can even start. Protecting his kids and himself is his only priority.

Greta, on the other hand, has found the place for her and the brother she adores that’s perfect for them – a sleepy little town in Nebraska. She’s learned from life that there are no hopes and dreams. The only thing to look forward to is peace. And that’s what she works hard to build for herself and her brother. Right up until Hix walks into her life.

Hix can’t fight the pull and stay away from Greta for long. And Greta’s finding it hard not to hope for something more with all the promise that is Hix.

But when the first murder that’s happened in over five decades rocks his small, sleepy county, Hix has got to learn to trust again, convince Greta to take a shot with him, and at the same time catch a killer.

In other words, things are definitely…Complicated.

 

Divider

3. Pucked Off by Helena Hunting. Narrated by Rose Dioro, Jacob Morgan

Why listen to it? Jacob Morgan’s accent *swoon* It’s perfect for Lance. Read my four-half-stars review here.

Puchase now on Audible 

A standalone novel.

I’m NHL defenseman Lance Romero, AKA Lance “Romance”.

I’m notorious for parties and excess. I have the most penalty minutes in the league. I get into the most fights. I take the most hits. I’m a player on and off the ice. I’m the one women with no inhibitions want.

Not because I like the notoriety, but because I don’t know how to be any other way.

I have secrets. Ones I shared with the wrong person, and she used them against me. Sometimes she still does. I should cut ties. But she makes it difficult, because she’s the kind of bad I deserve.

At least that’s what I believed until someone from my past gets caught up in my present. She’s all the good things in this world. She lights up my dark.

I shouldn’t want her.

But I do.

I should leave her alone.

But I won’t.

Divider

2. The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz. Narrated by Teri Schnaubelt. 

Why listen to it? Teri Schnaubelt’s voice is elegant and smooth, but also had an attitude, just like Faye. Flawless narration. Review to come.

Puchase now on Audible Audiobooks.com

She has nothing to live for in the present but finds there’s something worth dying for in the past….

From Tiffany Reisz, the international best-selling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and the Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she’s been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance, and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse where a power greater than love works its magic.

Divider

1. Royally Matched by Emma Chase. Narrated by Shane East and Andi Anrdt. 

Why listen to it? Shane East’s British accent is perfect. P.E.R.F.E.C.T. Shane and Andi did a great team narrating this amazing story. Read my five-stars review here.

Puchase now on Audible Audiobooks.com

Some men are born responsible; some men have responsibility thrust upon them. Henry John Edgar Thomas Pembrook, Prince of Wessco, just got the motherlode of all responsibility dumped in his regal lap. He’s not handling it well.

Hoping to help her grandson rise to the occasion, Queen Lenora agrees to give him “space” – but while the Queen’s away, the Prince will play. After a chance meeting with an American television producer, Henry finally makes a decision all on his own:

Welcome to Matched: Royal Edition.

A reality TV dating game show featuring twenty of the world’s most beautiful blue bloods, all gathered in the same castle. Only one will win the diamond tiara; only one will capture the handsome prince’s heart. While Henry revels in the sexy, raunchy antics of the contestants as they fight for his affection, it’s the quiet, bespectacled girl in the corner – with the voice of an angel and a body that would tempt a saint – who catches his eye. The more Henry gets to know Sarah Mirabelle Zinnia Von Titebottum, the more enamored he becomes of her simple beauty, her strength, her kind spirit…and her naughty sense of humor.

But Rome wasn’t built in a day, and irresponsible royals aren’t reformed overnight. As he endeavors to right his wrongs, words take on new meanings for the dashing Prince. Words like duty, honor, and, most of all, love.

Divider

a Rafflecopter giveaway

JUNE IS AUDIOBOOK MONTH BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY SCHEDULE

angypotter

24 responses to “June is Audiobook Month Blog Tour: Top 5 Audiobooks + Giveaway

  1. My top 5 audio books are (and totally subject to change depending on my mood): Tangled by Emma Chase, Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren, Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley, Nuts by Alice Clayton, and Dirty by Kylie Scott. That being said, just about ANY book by these others are my favorite. 🙂

  2. Christa Goettl

    That’s a hard question! But I’d go with Corrupt by Penelope Douglas, Empire by Rachel Van Dyken, Forever Pucked by Helena Hunting, Preppy part 2 by T.M. Frazier, and Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid.

      • christa

        Me too. I listened to the first one but I want to get the Winston Brothers before I continue since the series meet up at number 4!

  3. christa goettl

    My top 5 would be Corrupt by Penelope Douglas, Empire by Rachel Van Dyken, Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid, Preppy Part 2 by T.M. Frazier, and Built by Jay Crownover

  4. Thank you for the recommendations! Out of these 5, I only have Royally Matched. It was fantastic! I just recently finished Pucked so I know I will have to get more Helena Hunting.

  5. Deanna

    I absolutely cannot pick my top 5 faves. Off your list u enjoyed Complicated and Love Love Loved Picked Off!
    Dating-ish by Penny Reid and Skin by BB Easton are my most recent faves.

  6. I love Pucked off by helena hunting, you’re not alone by stacy eaton, challenge and endurance by Amy Daws and consequences series by Rachel Van Dyken!

  7. Viridiana Dimas

    I haven’t had as much experience with audio books as I’d like unfortunately. But my favorites to date are El Diablo by M Robinson and The Bourbon Street Boys by Elle Casey. But if anyone were to get Jason Beghe to narrate any of their books that would be my top favorite. Lol

  8. Bookerina

    Mine are probably K Webster’s Dirty Ugly Toy, Clarissa Wild’s Dirty Wife Games series, Suzanne Wright’s Force of Temptation, and Bethany Lopez’s Always Room for Cupcakes

  9. I just finished Struck, Freed, and Exiled by Amanda Carlson, and the narrator does an amazing job! And the books are awesome! I also like to listen to Anna Lowe’s books. And Brenda Tetreault’s books.

  10. Janie McGaugh

    I’m not sure I can do that, but I can give you some of my favorite audio book series The Outlander series is definitely on my list. I also particularly enjoyed the Harry Potter series, Kresley Cole’s Immortals after Dark series, Darynda Jones’ Charley Davidson series, Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series, Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels series, and Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters and Psy-Changling series.

  11. Kim

    I think my top audios are the Checkmate series by Kennedy Fox, Royally Screwed by Emma Chase, Over Duet by JA DeRouen, Swing by Adriana Locke, and Him/Us by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy.

  12. Scandalous Desire by Elizabeth Hoyt / narrated by Ashford McNab
    Illuminae by Amie Kaufman / multiple narrators
    Tamed by Emma Chase / narrator Deacon Lee
    The Fault in Our Stars by John Green / narrated by Kate Rudd
    The Chicago Stars series by Susan Elizabeth Phillips / narrated by Anna Fields

  13. I actually don’t have a top five favorite audiobooks, because I just started listening to them this year! But the ones I have listened to so far and I’ve loved are…The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon. Multiple narrators and such a wonderful story! I also loved Starflight by Melissa Landers! It’s one of my favorite sci-fi books!

  14. A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
    My Name Is Lucy Barton by Elizabeth Strout
    A Long Way Home by Saroo Brierley
    Room by Emma Donoghue
    Prayers For Sale by Sandra Dallas

Leave a Reply